Free Write Sunday prompt Persuasion

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Sunday prompt Persuasion

I did not need any persuasion to get up early and go run my crab traps today. The sky was already grey when I put my boat over. I only have three crab traps so it does not take long to run them. Two of my traps I need my boat to run. I picked up the first trap and it had eight crabs in it. I went to my other trap and when I picked up the buoy and started pulling the rope I could tell it was upside down, so someone ran it and threw it back upside down, but it still had four crabs in it. The last trap I have tied to the fish house dock and it only had one crab. The last time I ran my traps I had a hard time getting the stone crabs separated from the blue crabs so today I grabbed the tongs that were hanging on our BBQ grill. I did not get to use them because the first time I closed them they fell apart. I need to buy a pair of tongs.

IMG_20190804_105204.jpg

A couple of years ago we had fill brought in to fill in the bad spots in our driveway. When my husband was waiting on the electric trucks to get here after the lightning put out our power, he was looking at all the shells in our driveway and he started finding sharks teeth. So today on my way home I stopped in our driveway to see if I could find any sharks teeth.
I found these.

IMG_20190804_122400.jpg

They are not hard to see

IMG_20190804_114930.jpg

I also found some small pieces of bone, but I do not know what they are from. Not from sharks, they do not have bones.

IMG_20190804_122405.jpg

Sort:  

Hello .. I wish I could wake up late on Sundays!

@isgledysduarte Hi, I love to sleep in but do not get many days of doing it.

🤗
Hello..!!
@myjob
🙂That's pretty cool....!!!!!!!!!!
finding shells and shark teeth on your driveway ....awesome !!!!

@annephilbrick yes it is cool, I totally agree. These shark teeth are thousands of years old, that is why they are black. I would love to find a really big one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56