Free Write Sunday prompt Cover Photo

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Sunday prompt Cover Photo by @mariannewest

My cover photo was made for me by #freewritehouse and I greatly appreciate it. I had tried to make a cover photo from one of my fishing photos but it always came out as a second grader made it. I think a second grader could do a better job. The cover photo is of a freshwater trout which is prettier than what we have, they have beautiful colors and are called, for good reason, rainbow trout. The saltwater trout are silver with black spots, they are called spotted sea trout.

I was going to get more sandfleas today but it has rained off and on for most of the day, I am guessing the rain is from a "cold front" that was supposed to go through this weekend, I put the words cold front in quotation marks because I can not tell any difference in the temperature of the weather.

The guys jigging pompano are catching but they do not want to bite the sandfleas, we never learned how to jig fish. They are catching them on these shiny haired jigs, we have what we call jig hair that is shiny, it is called mylar. I made hook jigs, is what I am going to call them. I put the mylar through the eye of the hook, then put a piece of twine through the eye and put several half hitches just unde the eye to hold the mylar in place. I will put a sandflea on the hook and see if they will bite. No one as ever tried this and I am anxious to see if it will work. The wind has been blowing pretty hard but hopefully, the rain and wind will go away so we can fish tomorrow.

Sort:  

😊 !!!
@myjob
Your cover photo is fantastic..!!
Rainbow trout are so very beautiful. They are plentiful in the fresh water lakes and rivers where I am.
I hope the wind and rain eases up so you can get back out on the water.
:-)

@annephilbrick thank you, My Step Father brought some rainbow trout to me one year. From Virginia, that was the only time I saw one and they are a very pretty fish. The only fish I can compare them to is dolphin, the fish not the porpoise. Also called Mahi Mahi when you catch one they change colors to every color of the rainbow. The wind is still blowing so it looks like no fishing again tomorrow.

Good luck and I hope you catch a lot!!

I hope your new plan works, @myjob and you get a lot of fish. My posters are not great either, but I like to think I improve over time :)

Here is your new prompt for today:

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-717-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-white-collar

@fitinfun thank you for the prompt, the weatherman lied once again, he said today would have winds of 10knots or less. When we awoke this morning it was blowing 28, to rough for us to fish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36