Free Write Saturday prompt Itching

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Saturday prompt Itching by @mariannewest

We could not stand it any longer, I guess you could say we are itching to get back to work. We only have a limited amount of time to catch trout and we have enough days off because of the weather. So we braved the boat ramp and all the boats running everywhere and put my traps back in the water. I really enjoyed us being in the same boat it brought back many good memories but we can not make it anymore by fishing one boat. I will run the traps tomorrow and hopefully get enough bait for both of us to fish Monday. Since I was catching good bait we are going to just keep my traps in the water and try running the same traps, I will run them one day and my husband will run them the next. I hope this will work.

IMG_20190706_160652.jpg

On our way back to the ramp, we could see it raining onshore and to the north of us. My husband just went slow and stayed behind it until it got past the boat ramp. We never got wet.

IMG_20190706_162939.jpg

He has a crab trap tied to our friend's dock but it only had 2 crabs in it.

IMG_20190706_165255.jpg

Sort:  

That place it looks so beatiful

@isgledysduarte Yes I agree, but to many people have found us, our small little town has grown to much for my liking.

These things happen when wonderful places are found and the voice is spread

These things happen when
Wonderful places are found
And the voice is spread

                 - isgledysduarte


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I hope you have better luck this week!

@blacklux thank you, the only thing I know for sure about fishing is, you never know how your day is going to go until it is over. lol

Glad you had a day with Hubby on the water @myjob. Lovely shots. Hubs has a magnificent beard. 😊

@redheadpei It was a nice day. I have never seen him without a beard. I need to give him his yearly trimming. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67212.95
ETH 2616.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68