Free Write prompt The view out your bedroom window

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite prompt the view out your bedroom window by @mariannewest

I am not sure what the view out your bedroom window is like but the view out my bedroom window is woods, tall pines that sway with the wind, swamp cabbage trees that we can eat, and saw palmetto trees that we can make money by picking the berries, right now they are going for .70cents a pound, when money is tight we pick them but right now there is a Mexican guy that we let pick them, he is a hard-working man. We did not know him but he came to us and asked if he can pick them. Saw Palmetto berries are used to prevent or treat prostate cancer or something like that, I am not sure.

Swamp cabbage

0327151359-00.jpg
0327151416-00.jpg

Closer to our bedroom window we have dragon fruit planted,

0809150936-02.jpg

We have two kinds, red and white. I like the red to eat plain or in a smoothie

0809150934-00.jpg

Off to one side, you can see Monsteria Dilisiousa, I am not sure of this spelling, the fruit looks like a cucumber but tastes like apple, orange, and pineapple. You can see the fruit in the middle of the plant.

GOPR3045.JPG

Sort:  

This almost makes me want to move to Florida! You have a regular food forest outside your window.

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-669-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-knife

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@owasco My husband says if I want to plant trees or plants he better get something to eat off it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31