Free Write prompt gut reaction

in #freewrite5 years ago


This my post for #freewrite prompt gut reaction.... Intuition, twenty twenty foresight or gut reaction, we have all had that feeling. But do you listen to it. When I do not listen to it I always regret it, but still have not learned the concept of hearing what my gut is telling me to do. I know when I am screwing up but still I do it. Sometimes it comes to me in what I call visions. Like when I am driving to the boat ramp and I see myself fishing in a certain place, I put my boat overboard and go the opposite direction of what my gut is telling me to go. Later in the day, on the way back to the ramp I go to the place I saw myself fishing and I catch fish there. That is when I start kicking myself for not listening to my gut. Things like this has happened more than once or twice and I seldom do what I know I am to do. One day I will start listening, that is what I tell myself. When I was a kid I walked in our house and my knees were shaky I could not figure out what was going on, then a civic cat ran across the floor, did my gut pick up on the fact that something was in the house and was trying to warn me? Sometimes when someone is telling me a story of what happened I see it all in my head but some details are different from what they are saying, it is like I am there watching, and I wonder if this is also my gut telling me the truth. I know you think I am crazy, maybe I am. But only because I don't listen to my gut reaction. Have you ever met someone and something is not right with them, but you can not put your finger on what it is? I think it is your gut telling you to stay away. Dogs have good gut reaction they know if a person has a good soul, we should all take lessons from them.

Sort:  

For sure - start listening to your gut. it seems to me that your senses are well developed but that you don't trust yourself...

@freewritehouse yes, I believe so, that has been my problem, not listening, I am always second guessing.

I wonder why we always ignore our gut feelings... maybe because all humans are stubborn in one way or another! hehe

@blacklux ding ding ding, as they say, you hit the nail on the head. I have never talked about it before, so maybe now I will start listening.

You intuitive and sensing in the spirit is efficient. You should learn to use them. And see what happens. Enjoyed reading this.


Also, I am here to deliver the next prompt, if you haven't checked it out, here it is ➡️ 'school house'. Thank you for writing with us. 😊

Don't forget to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@iamjadeline thank you, I have told maybe 2 people about my intuitions and have never written about it so maybe now I will take it more seriously.

If it comes to me I truly believe the way you are raised and society forces you to ignore your guts.
My father always said: what you feel is not important you can come back if you have prove. 😕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty My Mother is a very spiritual woman, she always tells me to listen to what I am being told, she tells me I have a gift but I do not see it. as I get older I am starting to rethink things.

Well, perhaps it is time to open up yourself and use your gifts. Who knows it makes your life easier.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty that is what everyone says to me, but it is hard for me to believe that what I see is truth. But it has happened so many times that I am slowly rethinking things.

Wonder why it is so hard to believe if you even have proof. You can call it instinct or common sense and try it out for a while. You have nothing to lose.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's for sure, dogs have great intuition @myjob. Better than Uncle Bruni sometimes. 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

@wonderwop I bet you have great intuition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33