Free Write Monday prompt Naked Baby

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Monday prompt Naked Baby by @mariannewest

When I first saw this prompt naked Baby I thought of when my oldest son was born. The doctor held him up and said "it's a boy" and the naked baby started peeing. The Doctor turned him away from himself and said "everything is working" but he turned him towards a nurse that was standing near him, so she got peed on. I remember her yelling something but do not recall what it was, but think she was not pleased with the doctor.

My last child, I yelled for the nurse to come to the room I was in. She walks in and says " what are you yelling about? You've got hours to go". She pulled the sheet back and say's "oh my lord" then tries to hold my knees together, I gave her a swift kick and she is saying " you don't want to tear". She is calling for help and trying to get my bed down the hallway. We almost make it to the delivery room door and a young nurse caught the naked baby, my daughter, as she came out. I found out later it was this nurses first day on the delivery floor.

We both went to the beach today to get sand fleas, it did not go so well. We drove 80 miles round trip and ended up going back to were I have been getting them. The surf was rough and we were not getting many to the pull. I came pretty close to being pulled out to sea. I set my rake in the sand as the wave was going back out, but another big wave came in and with its power, it was pulling my rake through my hands, I was not about to lose my rake so I held tighter to it. That is when it started taking me out to sea, I got drug out all the way to my who-ha. Getting fleas you are supposed to be in less than knee-deep. We were not catching that much here so we went to a beach further south.

IMG_20190916_095207.jpg

There was a few fleas at this beach so he went north and I went south. I looked down the beach and saw my husband sitting under the boardwalk, I did not know if he was not feeling well or like me, he was not catching much. I walked back to where he was, he quit because he was not catching. As we talked I saw a little bunch of fleas and we both were going to make a pull in them. He set his bucket by the stairs of the boardwalk, I put mine as far as I could get it to the dune. We both made our pulls and before we could get to our buckets, another big wave hit and went all the way to the dunes, knocking both buckets over, we both lost most of the fleas we had. This is what we ended up with.

IMG_20190916_125401.jpg

Sort:  

Ahh that is slim picking for all the work. I'm sorry to hear you lost so much. I never saw a sand flea so this was an interesting post. Take care.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm always amazed at how big they are! I hope tomorrow is a better day for you both.

Great stories about the births.
Awesome photo of the beach. I hope you get more sand fleas tomorrow but be safe.

I love a good childbirth story, and those were both great! Sorry you lost most of your sand fleas. That's a bummer!

Oh, that sounds like a frustrating day!!!

And too funny that your son peed on a nurse for his first act in this world LOL

It was a good birth story for your son... Haha.
Sorry about fleas today it will be a better day.

Posted using Partiko Android

@isgledysduarte Thank you and yes, it is a funny story

😊
@myjob
I have been peed on by a few babies. Mostly all boys..🤷‍♀️ ! I didn't have any children of mine my own but I did get initiated ☺.
Darn..😒 I'm so sorry you guys lost most of your sandfleas..😖.

@annephilbrick It did not take me long to figure out that when removing a baby boys diaper to cup my hand over their privates. every time they would pee, it was like they were waiting for me to take the diaper off. (BOYS) do I need to say more. lol

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-697-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-mystery-books

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@owasco Thank you for the prompt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64