Free Write Monday prompt Good night kiss

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite prompt Good Night Kiss by @mariannewest

Um, a goodnight kiss. It has been way too long since I have had one. My husband goes to bed before I do and he always tells me goodnight but no kiss. I guess after 37 years together we just got out of the habit of kissing goodnight. Now that this has been brought to my attention I will have to change that bad habit. Tonight I will get that goodnight kiss, and if I wasn't so tired I could get a little more than a kiss, but I am to pooped so that will not happen. We are to get bad weather this weekend with the storm coming maybe I will get lucky. hehehehe

I fished Long Point again today, I took eight pigfish traps with me and let them sit while I fished. I picked them up but only caught 3 pigfish. I left them there but put them in a different location, maybe something will get in them overnight. My husband ran my traps in Grant and only got 30 bait out of them, He has not been able to fish for a week now because he can not find bait.

My battery went dead at 2 o'clock today, I had to pull start my motor, this is four days in a row that it went dead, so when I got in I went to wal mart and spent almost all the money I made on a new battery.

I had a good day I caught 22 trout that weighed 53 pounds

IMG_20190826_171300.jpg

I made it to the fish house just in time, this is looking to the west

IMG_20190826_171305.jpg

this is looking east

IMG_20190826_172312.jpg

Sort:  

I keep my fingers crossed for your good night kiss. Hop in bed before him 👍💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty I am on Steemit or watching tv, he goes to bed to early.

we just got out of the habit of kissing goodnight - followed by a photo of cold, dead fish - LOL! I know, I know. I'm a fan of your posts and your fishing photos and commentaries on family and life.
My husband would always go to bed before me, until the youngest moved out, and Empty Nest sometimes has me first in bed now.
We must insist on a goodnight kiss--and not just a token peck!

@carolekean I find it odd that I had not thought about a goodnight kiss when it used to be every night, it is so easy to slip into bad habits. Thank you for your kind words and for giving me a good laugh, goodnight kiss followed by cold dead fish, the meaning is understood. lol

The juxtaposition of the customary daily fish photo and the kiss did make me laugh. :) I love all your daily musings and photos of your #myjob work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83