Free Write Monday prompt Awry Tuesday prompt Swirls of cigarette Smoke

in #freewrite5 years ago


This is my post for #freewrite by @mariannewest

Yesterday I am anchored and catching a trout on every bait, then nothing, I am thinking that was it but decided to throw one more bait. I am watching my cork bobbing along, then everything went awry, my cork popped under and I came back on one of the wildest little sharks I have ever caught. It even jumped twice, I fought it all over the place and around the boat. Just before I got it to the boat it got my line in its mouth and cut me off.

I caught 28 trout that weighed 48 poundsIMG_20190722_165849.jpg
I also caught 9 redfish but I am only allowed to keep 1 so the other 8 I had to throw back. The one I kept had 3 spots on its tail.
IMG_20190722_165919.jpg

Today I fished the round islands and Del Mars Rock Pile I caught 34 trout that weighed 60 pounds
IMG_20190723_153449.jpg
I had to come in early because of a thunderstorm was building, It went from this
IMG_20190723_124609.jpg
To this in 30 minutes, Things went awry real fast
IMG_20190723_151342.jpg

I use to smoke but have not had a cigarette in over 30 years. My husband still smokes but is trying to quit by using the vaping thing. He tried it once before and was doing good on not smoking but our dog died and he went back to smoking. I hope he can quit completely this time but I am unsure how healthy vaping is, the only good thing about vaping is there will be no more swirls of cigarette smoke in the house.

Sort:  

I hope he can finally quit smoke ....

@isgledysduarte I hope so, too. He has cut way back from 30 a day to 10

Some people say vaping thingies help to quit and I hope it helps him stop smoking.

@blacklux everyone I know quit cigs with vaping but they never give up vaping. He has went from 30 cigs a day to 10.

I hardly see anyone smoking anymore. Everyone seems to vape. It’ll probably be discovered in a few years that vaping is deadly too

It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery operatives here with the crying prompt for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-642-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-baby-time

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@deirdyweirdy Thank you for the prompt. I agree with you about them finding out vaping to be bad for your health, I wish he would do as I did and quit cold turkey, throw them down and say I am done!!

Nice catch of fish @myjob. Kudos to your Hubby for trying to quit smoking.

@redheadpei Thank you, I do hope he can quit the cigs and then quit the vaping.

You caught a lot of fish!!
I don't think vaping is much healthier than smoking - I am hoping with you that he will give it up!!

@mariannewest thank you, I wish he could give it all up, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46