Free Write Monday prompt 100 year old Donkey

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Monday prompt 100-year-old donkey by @mariannewest

I love Donkeys those sad eyes, droopy heads, and little tail. I do not know if they can live to be 100 but I feel like a 100-year-old donkey, I imagine him to be very tired. I did not get home till 7 o'clock this evening and my little donkey tail is dragging.

I was anxious to run my traps after putting them all on black point so after fishing all day, I ran them and now I am so disappointed. When I put the ten test traps there I got 120 bait so now I have 32 traps there and I only got 150 bait and most of them are very small. Now I need to hunt for bait once again.

I think fish are a lot like kids, when you see a kid doing something cute and you want to take a picture of them, they will stop and you do not get the picture. I was fishing and catching a trout on every bait, as soon as it hit the water I would have one. I thought it would make a good video so I stopped fishing to get my go-pro out. I turned it on and I could not get a bite. I had caught 20 head of trout on that anchoring.

I caught 33 trout that weighed 50 pounds. The redfish I gave to someone at the fish house.

IMG_20190715_182006.jpg

Sort:  

Yes, a 100 yr. old donkey must be getting a bit weary 😊
Looks like a good bunch of trout you caught @myjob.

@redheadpei thank you, it was a weary but good day.

You work so hard, I can understand feeling like 100 years old.

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another! You know how much I love what you give us.

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-634-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-filthy-blinds

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@owasco thank you for the prompt and your kind words.

I agree 100 years is a very long time. The donkey must be overtired.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78