Free Write Friday prompt House Guest

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite prompt House Guest by @mariannewest

We can not have any visitors much less a house guest. The rain still has us flooded, it is 10:30pm and it just stopped raining. The weatherman still says we will not get any rain over the weekend but it will be back Monday, ugh.

I took this picture on my walk to the truck this morning

IMG_20190816_075705.jpg
I do not mind when someone needs a place to stay, letting them move in with us but my husband does not like it. But he will let them but as soon as they are on their feet he wants them to find their own place to live, he keeps saying no more house guests.

Today I got caught in one of the storms, I was fishing Snaggy and caught four trout on four baits when I looked west and the sky was gray but in five minutes it turned black and the wind picked up, I took a wave over my bow so I pulled anchor and got behind a little island until it was over.

IMG_20190816_120514.jpg

I went back to where I was catching after the storm but could not get a bite, so then I decided to try the shoreline, I was throwing my bait right against the trees and went to catching trout, I was pleasantly surprised, but I could see the next storm coming and knew when I got back to Sebastian I had to put my boat back overboard to put my bait away. So I headed for the ramp. I got pulled out just as it started to rain.

IMG_20190816_155037.jpg

I caught 16 trout that weighed 29 pounds

IMG_20190816_164338.jpg

I caught this redfish for my Aunt and Uncle, look at how many spots it has

IMG_20190816_164513.jpg

Sort:  

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite.

Pick this, just one, write
Enjoy the five minutes run, dive
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-8-17-2019-single-prompt-option
....
A 3-1 prompt for the boss
Write, write, earn without flux
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-8-17-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a beautiful and blessed week ahead.

😊
Hello !! @myjob
I sure do hope you are getting some better weather !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Please know I do worry about you out there fishing ❤.

@annephilbrick I have lightening you have bears, we worry about the other. I will be fine and I know you will be, too. The weatherman is a lier, he said no rain today and tomorrow, it rained today, we will see what it does tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60869.98
ETH 2713.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45