Free Write Friday prompt Hill of Prairie Dogs

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite prompt hill of prairie dogs by @mariannewest

In Florida, we do not have prairie dogs or many hills, so I do not think I will see a hill of prairie dogs. I do think that would be an awesome sight to see. We have hills of fire ants that can really set your ass on fire. Our dumps are the biggest hills we have, but they are covered with all kinds of birds.

Today I fished Wabasso and to my west a thunderstorm built but I have trust in the weatherman. He said they would go west so I was safe.

IMG_20190719_125313.jpg

This is what I got for trusting him, not 15 minutes after thinking he was right, the damn thing was over me

IMG_20190719_145756.jpg

I ran to the north, the sky was clear where I stopped I caught one trout and the wind changed, the storm followed me

IMG_20190719_145758.jpg

I looked to the south and where I was fishing it was clear, I guess they were moving north

IMG_20190719_160943.jpg

This guy was posing for his picture

IMG_20190719_135624.jpg

I caught 32 trout that weighed 51 pounds

IMG_20190719_165201.jpg

Sort:  

Weather is bipolar sometimes hehehe

@blacklux it is very bi-polar all the time.

We don't have much of those dogs here too.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

Come in, find rest in one prompt
Write it, just as it come
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-7-20-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
Make it count, three prompt in one
Make the passion to wrote burn.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-7-20-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Have a beautiful weekend
Happy Sunday in advance my friend.

@botefarm thank you for the prompt and have a good Sunday to you.

Old garbage hills over here are sooner or later covered with earth. Grass grows on it and there is even one they keep sheep on it.

I do not think it's safe for prairie dogs or other animals to live on a dump. I guess it is a way to make a flat country hilly. 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty our dumps are homes for birds and rodents. People are not allowed there unless dumping something.

One can’t trust a word the weatherman says. 😊. Not funny though to get caught out on the water in a storm. Nice catch of fish, @myjob.

@redheadpei I do not like to be out there in a storm but it does happen. Thank you about the nice catch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65