Day 762: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: sugar cubes

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Thursday prompt sugar cubes hosted by @mariannewest

If there was a way to make words dance my words would be doing the two-step all over the blockchain. This girl got her mojo back. We both put our boats in up the creek and when I got to Cat Island I did not see anything but anchored anyway. There was nothing there so I went to Long Point. I texted my husband and he said he was going to the inlet. My phone rings and it is my husband, he never calls me so I knew it was important. He said Joe caught 6 on Judah's Island and he was going there, I told him to let me know if he catches anything.

I looked Long Point over and did not see anything so I decided to go to the inlet. I was running across Long Point flat and way out in front of me I saw a splash but did not see the fish, then two pompano came out, one on each side of my boat. I threw the first rod out and heard something jumping around in the stern of my boat. I went to the stern and it was a pompano he jumped in the boat. I text my husband after I got my lines out. It did not take long and I caught two. I text hubby again then I caught four more, this time when I text him he said where are you, I told him and by the time he got there I had thirteen.

This is the one that jumped in the boat

IMG_20191121_104039.jpg

My husband anchored three times before he started catching, he found them thicker than the spot I was in. He ended up catching 57 pompano that weighed 99 pounds, I had 33 pompano that weighed 65 pounds, that is 164 pounds at 6 dollars a pound, a damn good day, sweeter than a bowl full of sugar cubes

They had quit biting so we came in at the same time. I took these pictures of my husband putting his rods away.

IMG_20191121_151739.jpg

Once in a while, he had to adjust his steering

IMG_20191121_151826.jpg

He is my big sugar cubes Isn't it funny that you can love someone more than you did when you got married.

IMG_20191121_151813.jpg

Dammit, I forgot to take a picture of all the fish.

Sort:  

Yay! I am so happy for both of you that you got so many fish. : )

@whatisnew thank you. we needed a good catch, it felt good to get it.

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 75.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

@myjob After fishing roasted or fried will be a delight to then accompany them with beer and dessert coffee sweetened with lumps of sugar. And the picture of your better half is very good for you.

@felixgarciap thank you for your sweet words, I do love that old man.

@myjob He has the blessing of a companion as nice as you :-)

Awe man, I wanted to see all those fish @myjob 😾

Posted using Partiko Android

@wonderwop It would have been nice to have a picture of them. The older I get the more forgetful I get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28