Day 760: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: tap dancer

in #freewrite4 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Thursdays prompt paper plane Fridays prompt * tap dancer* hosted by @mariannewest

I hope everyone had a nice Thanksgiving. I missed writing the Thursday free write with paper plane so here is a short little story about my cruise last May. The cruise ship had a game of making a paper plane and seeing who could throw it the furthest. My 9-year-old granddaughter wanted to give it a try so she made her paper plane waited her turn and gave it her best effort but it did not go very far. There were about 30 people old and young giving it a try. A young boy threw his paper plane and it went out into the audience, the furthest one yet. A cute little girl threw her paper plane and it landed at her feet, one of the cruise people picked it up and carried it the furthest and she won. I felt they did the little boy wrong if it would have been my child I would have insisted on them giving the boy a prize, too.

Some of you will not know who I am talking about but I bet some of you will. Who remembers Shirley Temple? That little girl was a good tap dancer, there was one of her shows that this prompt brings to my mind. It was the one when she was tap dancing down a staircase with an elderly black man and she was giving it her all, keeping up with him on every step. I have not thought about that show for many years, I wonder if the young girls of today would like it as much as I did. I think I will tell my daughter who has the 9-year-old to find it on the computer and let her watch it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 82.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Haha @myjob, I remember Shirley Temple and the Film ‘good ship Lollipop.’
She tap-danced in this one.

@redheadpei Thank you, but now my cheeks hurt, lol, I smiled the entire time I was watching this. @botefarm this is Shirley Temple

Very good stories of children's characters from the past that should be revived to renew the world. Thanks for sharing @myjob.

@felixgarciap you are welcome, there were many shows made back then that I think children of today would like and would be good for them to watch instead of the things they are watching today.

I don't know Shirley Temple 😔

Here with the Weekend freewrite prompt

Single prompt 👇
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-30-2019-single-prompt-option
...
The pro-writers loves this 👇
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-30-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
Do have a blessed weekend.

@botefarm Shirley Temple was a child film star, a cute little girl and very good at tap dancing. If you have a young daughter or young granddaughter you should google her and let them watch the show. Thank you for the prompt.

We remember Shirley Temple. Thank you for being a member. We gave you an upvote and wish you luck. @team-ccc.👍

@team-ccc thank you, good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67