Day 759: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: black tea

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Monday prompt Black Tea hosted by @mariannewest

There used to be this fantastic tea shop in the town 20 miles to my north. Two Dutch women ran it they each had their hair styled the same, braided and wrapped around their heads. They wore dresses, that looked Dutch to me. I loved going there. I first heard about them from a woman who saw me having a hot-flash. She told me to go there and buy cool-as-a-cucumber tea. She also told me I could take primrose oil, flaxseed oil, and black cohosh for the hot flashes, you can buy these as vitamins. I took them and in just a couple of months, the hot flashes were gone. When my sister went through menopause she took them and it worked for her. I finally went to the tea shop and bought the tea even though I no longer needed it, It was not as good as black tea, I think you are to drink it hot and I made ice tea out of it. They had other teas and there was one I liked but I can not remember what it was called. I went back to get more of it and they were closed. This was several years ago.

I once worked in a Chinese restaurant as a waitress and they had orange tea that they served hot, that was the best-tasting tea that I have ever had. The cook was the owner's mother and she did not speak English, it was a challenge to place an order with her, me with my southern accent and her Chinese. What I did not like about the place was at night they let their cats run loose in the restaurant and cat hair got on the tables and in the carpet and we had to be sure and get it off before opening, I am sure they did this to control the rats, but it seemed wrong to me, think about it the cats go in a litter box then walk all over the tables and chairs, all they gave us to wipe them down with was a wet rag no disinfectants. One of the reasons I would rather cook at home than go out to eat. This was when I lived in Missouri.

If you like to try your hand at freewriting visit @mariannewest for the daily prompt.

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 63.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Ohh, not cool with the cats walking all over every thing in a restaurant... Yikes! And no cleaner to boot... whoa. Yeah sometimes it is better to just stay home lolol. Nice freewrite. :D Have a great evening.

@inthenow thank you, this was in the '70s but still no excuse, you never know what goes on behind closed doors of a restaurant, yuk

How does a Dutch woman or a dress look to you? :D

@whatsthatcryptom
except their hair was in braids wrapped around their heads

Lots of good info in this one!
I agree about the cats, but rats are very difficult to control, and they would have been walking all over everything too leaving their droppings right on the seats and tables so you have to poisong them heavily to get rid of them. I am in favor of allowing cats in restaurants. Not sure what is worse. Nowadays, the restaurants have to prove they are wiping the tables and cleaning everything with bleach. Again, I'm not sure that is better than fecal material! I suppose if the plague or polio are upon us it would be good.

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-760-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-leather-shoes

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@owasco I see your point, either way, cats no cats, things needed to be cleaned with some sort of disinfectant. Thank you for the prompt.

Very nice freewrite about the black tea you good bless you

@coolgirls thank you, I hope your day is Blessed.

Another fine Freewrite @myjob 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wonderwop thank you. When I started on steemit I was just writing about my day and posting. I forget now who it was I think @fitinfun told me about freewrite and said I should be writing and posting through them. I love how the people on steemit help each other out. I am forever grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67