Day 752: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: helmet

in #freewrite4 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Monday prompt helmet hosted by @mariannewest

Today I put my boat in up the creek and my husband put in at the Main st ramp, I fished two of the islands and had not caught anything. My husband called and said he had two at the inlet but the junk was bad. He had caught several sharks, ladyfish, bonefish, and catfish. Since I had nothing I figure two was good enough for me to go there. when I got to the inlet my husband was moving and I saw him waving at me but before I could get to him a pompano skipped, I anchored and it did not take long and I had one. Then another and another then a permit and another pompano. I caught 15 pompano and I would guess 25 permits that I had to throw back. My husband caught 25 pompano so together we had a good day with 79 pounds.

Hermit crabs have a helmet some are round and some are like a spiral. The Spaniards called them water soldiers, they also ate them. I would have to be starving and near death, before I ate one.

I believe it is your life and your choice to wear a helmet while riding on a motorcycle, but you should really wear one. Isn't it odd that the law leaves it up to you whether to wear one or not but in a car they give you no choice, you have to wear a seatbelt? Think about it.

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 40.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

I am glad that your day ended up good after all.

@mariannewest what a difference a day makes, today I never caught a good fish.

hahahaha I would have to be starving and near death before I ate one

Must be state by state the helmet laws, because they are required in NY.

Glad you had a good day!

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-753-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-greens

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@owasco thank you for the prompt. I think it is crazy that you do not have to wear a helmet on a motorcycle but you have to wear a seatbelt in a car. I am all for wearing a seatbelt but it should be up to you.

Yes, another law governing behavior that really ought to be a personal choice, I agree. Too many laws governing the Littles!

@owasco I often think, what happens to the person making laws if no more were made. They have to keep making them or they would be out of a job.

Oh my goodness that is brilliant! That would be our legislators, and explains why they keep having to make stuff up to have anything to do! hahahahahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73