Day 748: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: retirement

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Thursday prompt retirement hosted by @mariannewest

I had an awesome day today. If I could catch fish like I did today seven days a week or even 5 days, I could put money back for my retirement but that will never happen. We will get to fish tomorrow morning then the weather is going to take a bad turn. Our first cold front is going to go through, once it does this, it will blow out of the north so no fishing until it calms back down. We are not going to get cold, it is in the 80s now and going to drop to the 70s, I can live with that.

I think the weathermen should take lessons from the fish, somehow they know when the weather is going to change. Fish move right ahead of a cold front, how do they know it is coming? Today was just as hot as it has been being but for some reason, the fish showed up. I caught 25 head that weighed 54 pounds, a good days pay.

IMG_20191107_172754.jpg

IMG_20191107_172748.jpg

I wonder if I will get used to having to drive to the new fish house and this damn time change. It was dark when I left the fish house. I do not like driving at night, all the headlights coming at me just about blinds me.

When I got home I got some bad news, my nephew works in construction and fell off of a roof. I do not know all the details but he has a fractured back and is scheduled for surgery in the morning. I am just sick that this has happened to him, he is a good kid he has a wife and two kids, he does not do drugs or drink and has strong Faith if you pray please say one for him.

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 34.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Hi @myjob. You received an upvote from @team-ccc for your good content. We wish you a great Friday.

@team-ccc you are so kind, thank you, I hope you have a good weekend

We wish you a great weekend too. 💕

I am so sorry to hear about your nephew!!

@mariannewest thank you, it could have been much worse and we are so thankful it wasn't. His T-12 is fractured and L-1 is blown out 30%, whatever that means. They did not do surgery, they put him in a back brace and said if he can walk they will not do it. He walked some but was in pain, I think they are going to wait and see how he does.

I hope he can heal without surgery - sometimes, that messes people up! Wishing him a quick recovery!

@mariannewest He is up walking with the brace and a walker so no surgery will be needed, whooo who... They are moving him to a rehab facility tomorrow. His T-12 and L-1 are 30% burst and L-2 and L-3 are fractured, I think that is how it goes when he fell he landed on his feet but then fell backward. I do not know why these guys on roofs do not have any safety harness or a board nailed on the roof to catch them.

I think they are supposed to have safety harnesses on - at least, here they do.
I am glad that he is doing better!!

@mariannewest they do not need one here but should, the boss wanted them to come in early because the inspector was going to be there and he wanted the roof finished before he got there, the roof was wet from dew and the guys did not want to go on it until it dried, I guess the dew makes it slippery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81