Day 747: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: dread locks

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Wednesday prompt dreadlocks hosted by @mariannewest

I use to always braid my hair but quit because when I try to braid it my hands go numb, I do not know if it is from carpal tunnel or arthritis. Now I put it in a ponytail with four hair ties to keep it in place. If I do not do this on days like today I would for sure have the start of dreadlocks, they were calling for light winds and it blew about 30 knots.

My oldest son had a friend that had hair down to her waist, it was beautiful. Then she quit brushing it. I did not like it at first but later when it had the full dreadlocks effect, I thought it looked pretty. This was over 20 years ago and I wonder if she still has them. Have you ever known someone that when you think of them you automatically smile? This is how I feel about Maggie. I had always hoped she would one day be my daughter-n-law. They never made it that far but they parted as friends and I think they will always be friends.

This morning the weatherman said there was one rainstorm and it was over Sebastian, this is where I live, he also said northeast winds 10 to 15 knots. He got the direction right. This one rainstorm stayed over me all day long. This photo was this morning.

IMG_20191106_100721.jpg

I fished Cat Island and caught 1 pompano, Miners Island I caught 1, Summit Island 1 and Barefootbay Island I caught 1. The rain cloud was still there but by now it was blowing somewhere around 30 knots.

IMG_20191106_113413.jpg

I saw my husband go by, he was driving back south. He had, had enough. Then I hear I have a text and look at it and it was him saying I saw you, I told him I also saw him and it was no fare he was on the road. I decided I had enough, too and headed for the bridge but I skipped 3 pompano and could not, not anchor. The wind was blowing so hard that my anchor drug, I re-anchored and caught one but it was blowing so hard I was having a hard time standing in the boat. I moved behind the island but did not catch anything.

IMG_20191106_131403.jpg

The wind died out so I went back out where I saw the 3 but caught nothing so I went on. I anchored on Miners bar and caught 5, then the wind picked up again so I figured I had enough "fun" for one day and that one damn storm was still there.

IMG_20191106_150947.jpg

I caught 9 pompano that weighed 19 pounds

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 32.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

That was rather cheeky of the storm to stick with you for so long! At least you caught quite a few fish anyway.

@scribblingramma yes it just stayed there all day, I kept waiting on it to move and all it did was build. crazy

Thank you for using the tag and invitation. We gave you an upvote for good content. 👍🏻 @team-ccc

You are welcome. Till next time. 👍

@wonderwop thank you for the prompt. It is work, lots of work even when i am not fishing there is something that needs to be worked on or made for fishing. never ending.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45