Day 731: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: inappropriately dressed

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Monday prompt inappropriately dressed by @mariannewest

If you show up to go fishing with me wearing high heels and a dress, I would tell you, you are inappropriately dressed. When going fishing you should wear old jeans and rubber boots. When the weather is bad you should also wear what we call oilers, I do not know why we call them that, It has always seemed like a weird word for rain gear.

I saw a marine patrolman putting his boat in the water. I walked over to him and asked if he could explain the law on permits, the fish. He tells me as long as they are the legal size we can keep them. I told him that their website says no we can not keep them unless they are a bycatch from fishing offshore, he says that does not pertain to us. I was excited to tell my husband we can have permits. Which I did and he busted my bubble. He says the marine patrolman is wrong. He says if I bring them in the fish house owner is going to be pissed and I won't get paid for them. We call the organized fishermen of Fl head honcho and he said a big fat no we can not keep them that the marine patrol is wrong and he wanted his name, He said he was going to call the head of the marine patrol and tell him one of his officers does not know the law. I hope this officer does not get in trouble or my name will be mud. Meaning he might be pissed at me for getting him in trouble.

I caught this permit today, and I threw it back

IMG_20191021_105739.jpg

I only caught 1 pompano

IMG_20191021_145105.jpg

Sometimes my level of stupidity floors me. I hook my scope up and it would not turn on, no power. I take the power wires apart and clean them, it still will not come on. I take the wires from the battery off and clean them, I clean the battery terminals, still no power. I messed with every wire and connection on the damn thing, still nothing. I went to cussing it and hitting the button I called it a sorry piece of shit and a Mother F-er. Then like I said stupid me noticed this entire time I was pushing the wrong button. I am to push the bottom left button I was pushing the check mark button in the middle. geeeezzzzz how dumb can I be?

IMG_20191021_092827.jpg

Sort:  

I guess it's part of the aging process; I do dumb things like that all the time!

@scribblingramma I love it, I can blame it on me getting old, lol. I just could not believe I kept doing it over and over and it took getting mad to realize what I was doing.

You're far from dumb. Sometimes we just get too distracted to really see. All these pedantic laws governing the actions of Littles can't be helping.

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-732-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-gut-feeling

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@owasco thank you for the prompt. I still say I was stupid for not knowing I was pushing the wrong button and to keep doing it over and over. my use of the word stupid does not mean I am dumb I was just doing something stupid and not taking the time to think about what I was doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55