Day 728: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: climber

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Friday prompt climber by @mariannewest

I have spent the last two days clearing out old plants and pulling vines out of trees, this is Hoya, it is a climber. My sister gave me a piece maybe a foot long, now it is 100's of feet long. It is also an air plant, I laid the piece she gave me on the frown of a cabbage tree and it took off.

0415151905-01.jpg

Hoya has two different colors of flowers on the same vine.

0415151905-00.jpg0415151906-00.jpg

I have always been intrigued by the roots of carrot weed. I see all kinds of things in the roots, today when I pulled this one up it looked to me like a little person.

IMG_20191018_144301.jpg

I hauled a truck full of plants and weeds to the dump.

IMG_20191018_140355.jpg

This is my Fire Bush

IMG_20191018_114415.jpg

Sort:  

Am not sure if I've ever planted carrots before in my early days of farming. But I love yours, they reminds me of lots of things.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

Take it easy, just this one
Write, post, earn a living from this prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-10-19-2019-single-prompt-option
The big boys coven, come one, come all
Pro-writers hide here often, using this prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-10-19-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
....
Do have a beautiful weekend.

@botefarm I do grow my own carrots but this is a weed called carrot weed because the roots look like carrots. thank you for the prompt.

Love your plants!! the dancing roots are awesome! and 2 colors on the same vine is pretty awesome too!!

@mariannewest thank you, every time I pull up a carrot weed I get the feeling that I am to do something with the roots but I do not know what it is. Kind of crazy.

You are supposed to be eating those roots and all of the plant, @myjob. Here you go:

http://www.eattheweeds.com/daucus-carota-pusillus-edible-wild-carrots-2/

Everything you do in your whole life makes my wrists hurt. Go you!

@fitinfunfood I looked at the pictures of carrot weed none of them are like what we call carrot weed, we must be wrong on the name and call it this because of its roots, it has no flowers on it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70508.37
ETH 3790.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43