Day 721: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: ferry

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Friday prompt Ferry by @mariannewest

I have been on a ferry two times. When I went to visit my nephew just north of Jacksonville we had to take a ferry to get to his place, we drove the truck onto it. The other time I rode on a ferry is when I went to New York City with my daughter, she drove from Florida to NYC, it was her, me, her two kids and my youngest daughter in a very small car. It was so packed that she could not see out the back windshield and I had an umbrella stroller I was sharing a seat with. When we got to NYC she even drove in the city, that was an experience.

My son lived in New Jersey so we stayed with him, his wife and their Son. They lived an hour from the city. My daughter wanted to go to the Museum of Natural History and she read on their web site the fee to get in was a suggested price of 20 dollars each, I think that is what it was. She told me that since it said a suggested price that we could all get in for much less. I gave the receptionist 20 dollars and told her there was 9 of us, she told me that was for one person so I explained to her the price said it was suggested she left to talk to someone and came back and let us all in. We spent the entire day there.

We went back to the city another day and not having much money to spend we did a lot of just walking and riding the subway. We went to the Empire State Building but did not have the money to go to the top but I can say I have been to the third floor of it. We found out that we could ride the ferry for free. So we went to the ferry and rode it to NJ and back It was cool to see the Statue of Liberty, we had a good time on it. I never thought I would want to go to NYC but I had a great time and I loved to watch all the people.

DSC01911.JPG

Sort:  

Travel is pricey but it still is a good experience. I have yet to see NYC!

Posted using Partiko Android

@wandrnrose If you ever get the chance, go there, it is truly an experience of the fun kind. Even if all you do is people watch and go to the Bronx Zoo on Wednesday it is free. I did not have much money to spend but I have a daughter that researched what to do in NYC with little money.

How marvelous that you all got into the museum for $20! I'm glad you enjoyed NYC. I was there, briefly, in 1974, with a music tour group. We had a bus tour, but I don't really remember any of it. That was too long ago!

@scribblingramma I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed it, I would love to one day go back.

Which tag is ccc or creativecoin, if you mean creativecoin, kindly write it in full.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

Single prompt, Take this one
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-10-12-2019-single-prompt-option
...
Proffesional take three prompt in one
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-10-12-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence

@botefarm "What does #ccc stand for❓What does #ccc mean to you❓" is a contest hosted by @wakeupkitty. thank you for the prompt

CCC stands for the community Curation Circle Creed and exists longer as creativecoin does. The community cannot help creativecoin uses the same shortcut for her token.

I wish you a great Sunday and really hope you will not downvote the ccc-members for using their own tag!

Posted using Partiko Android

My two eldest went by fairy daily to school for some years. To be honest I can hardly remember if I have used it ever but I guess I did.
🤔💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72