5 minutes on a Friday evening (Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Friday evening. We should all try to calm down a bit. But that is not always possible. 

There are still a ton of things left that should have been done before the weekend. The list is long. We are trying to order the list by importance. Which one can be done also next week? Which one is ultra-important. 

Also in the other rooms of our home there is some troublesome noise. Keyboard clicking, mouse clicking, cursing. From the other side, there is some loud music. From downstairs, there is TV noise... or someone talking at the phone. Not sure...

How the f*** shall I be able to finish my tasks this way. Oh Great, now there is one of those planes that flies over our home as well. Someone is driving by with his ultra-pimped car. I am pretty sure a skinny girl is sitting in there...

Maybe it is the best to close this week with this 5 Minute Freewrite....

image credit

What is this Freewrite?


Sort:  

Welcome to freewrite! I have found it to be a great community of fun, creative people. I, too, am closing Friday with a freewrite, and thinking about the things I didn't get to today. It will all wait for another day!

thx, the fun people seem to have with this simple idea was the reason for me to participate. I initially wanted to write about other things, but that changed totally after I started writing. 😂

Great freewrite! No matter how much I accomplish in a day, the 'to do' list doesn't seem to shrink. And, of course there will be a ruckus when you just need some peace and quiet. ;) Hope that you're enjoying your weekend!

The prompts are ready!
Are you up for the challenge?
GIF via giphy

Weekend Freewrite 6/16/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 6/16/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thx, hope you are enjoying yours as well ☺️

Oh, so much noise!!! Nobody can get anything done :) I know - nothing is important! Just relax 😄

That’s what I did indeed after finishing the post 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39