My Weight Loss Journey Was Not Easy With People In The Mix

in #freewrite6 years ago

I was reflecting on my first part of my weight loss journey the other day. See, my blood pressure had skyrocketed at work to 168/101, and the nurse was saying I needed to see my doctor immediately to get on medication to regulate this. My money did not allow for me to do that, so I looked for other options.

I finally found an infomercial on TV that was selling Hip Hop Abs. It was perfect because it did not involve any sit-ups or crunches (two exercises that I hated). I ordered it and went to work on getting my health back.

Then the comments started.

”Hey, don’t get TOO skinny now, or you will look like those people on TV who are homeless.” 

“Now, you look great just as you are, why so you want to get skinny?”

”Forget all that fitness stuff, come and eat these cakes and pies and doughnuts with us.”


People can totally sabotage your efforts to get fit because they make you think that you cannot do it or should not do it. But take heart - if you are getting fit for the RIGHT reasons, then it should not matter what others say. Only what you desire to have is what matters. 

And for me, it was to take control of my health - not to get skinny....



Freewrite post is done! 

Interested?? If you want to be involved and write from your soul about a certain topic, then check out the 5 Minute Freewrite Post for more details.

Sort:  

Well done @mrscwin! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - France vs Australia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

--
Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well done @mrscwin! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Peru vs Denmark
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

--
Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well done @mrscwin! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Croatia vs Nigeria
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

--
Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51