What Day Was I Born? (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prompt: Before Midnight

Task set by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-157-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-before-midnight

dog-647528_1920.jpg

Was it before or after midnight? No one knows. Even after 45 years, there is a uncertainty. A debate that will follow me forever.

Is it that important that I know the exact truth? Is it worth the debate over a matter of a few minutes? I guess it would be nice to know the date of my birthday.

It is also possible that it was exactly on the stroke of midnight. What would this mean?

My parents are split on this issue. My Dad is convinced that it was before midnight. My Mum disagrees and thinks it was after.

I always celebrate my birthday on the 26th June, which will indicate that it was after.

I'm just grateful that this didn’t happen on New Years Eve. It would be strange if I didn't know what year I was born.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

You were recommended by @whatisnew and @felt.buzz for a Freewrite House upvote 👍

Thank you so much to @whatisnew and @felt.buzz and also to all that have been so encouraging. It is great fun to write the stories.

That's a cool story. All I recall is that I was born during a popular detective show in the 60s. I want to say it was Perry Mason.

Maybe you need to get on the case and find out. 😀 Hehe

These are existential problems!

I think of it as more of a conundrum than a problem. ☺

HaHa! That sure would be strange! Fun story! : )

☺ Thank you for reading. Maybe there could be a follow up story.

Oh, I would like that! : )

Even better if we didn't know what century he or she was born in

HaHa! Or even what planet! : )

Well, mine was 28th February. Not sure if i'd have loved a 29th so i wouldn't have to celebrate some years! lol.

Meanwhile i am delivering today's prompt from @mariannewest.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-158-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-scout

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I suppose that would make you a very young person. ☺

Thank you for reading and the new prompt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44