We Need A New Name For Squash Because It Is Hard To Find On Google (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prompt: squash provided by @mariannewest

5 Minute Freewrite Task

“I think we need to change the name of this sport?”

Why is that? Isn't that a bit dramatic?

“No, we live in the new world. If you search for squash in Google then we get so many different outcomes. Too many. So many. Orange squash, pumpkin squash, squash my whatever, etc, etc.”

1747288_L.jpg

By the way, when you said “squash” why did you make it bold with italics?

“Stars. I saw the stars. 🌟”

Oh yes, shift and 8. That's how we see the stars. So what do you propose we call squash?

“The game like tennis but with smaller bats, a rubber ball and a wall.”

Isn't that a bit long?

“Yes, but it will stick out amongst all the other sports. It's all about Google now. Nothing runs without Google.”

Excuse me, I'm not quite convinced that's true. You haven't got a Scooby Doo.

1686932_L.jpg

“You wanna fight about it?”

No, Google is not the Internet, although I have to admit it is powerful. If people think Google is the Internet then yes, Google is powerful. However, why would you want to fight about it? What does that solve, you nincompoop?

1013601_L.jpg

“When I offered to have a fight, I meant a game of squash, just for a laugh. You are way too sensitive, you tart.”

You are a nincompoop. I wouldn't play squash for any reason. If I did I wouldn't want to play with you?

“Why not?”

Because you are a nincompoop.

“You are a tart?”

I bet you can't answer my question?

“You seem to be a very random person. Now you want to throw a random question. A random tart. Who are you? Wait, where did you go?”

Away from you, you nincompoop. One more thing before I go. Stop talking to yourself.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

5 Minute Freewrite task conceived by @mariannewest and @improv

Banner created by @ameliabartlett.

Images copyright free from Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mr-neil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I support you 100% in your quest to change the name!!

Hoping that you are having a wonderful weekend (or beginning of the week - whatever the case might be :)

I am here to bring you the newest prompt

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you, I'm expecting to hear tales of the meet up. Hope you enjoyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68