The Toilet Story (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the toilet,
we've got fun and games,
we've got everything you want,
We have toilet on the brain

Hello, welcome to my toilet story. When I think of toilet I think of my childhood. My childhood? A toilet?

Actually, the memory I have is off the telly. A Carry on movie. Carry On At Your Convenience. A classic film about a toilet factory.

For those that don't know, I am British. The film is a comedy movie from the late 1960s. Lots of toilets on the screen make me smile.

The British love toilet jokes. 5 minutes is not enough. Should be a 5 day freewrite.

Remember Austin Powers and his long pee. It was the funniest one I've ever seen. When I'm taking a long time to pee, I'm doing an Austin Powers.

Jokes about the toilet and toilet roll and is deeply embedded in British culture. Anything for a laugh.

Just one last thing. I no longer live in Great Britain, I live in Dubai.

.....and guess what, I ain't used toilet paper for over 3 years.

Make of that what you will.

union-jack-2395128_1920.jpg
Copyright free image from Pixabay

Dedicated to Thomas Crapper, inventor of something to do with the toilet.


This task is set by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-66-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-toilet

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-neil to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Lol... I enjoyed that! :D

I'm glad, it is a thing in life to behold

I don't think there will be a lot of movies with a toilet scene in it ;-)

Monty pyton must have someting though :)

I don't think Monty Python was toilet humour. They mocked the class system as much as anything. Some of the TV series was filmed in my home town of Paignton. Torquay, which is nearby, was the setting of Fawlty Towers. A comedy about a hotel starring John Cleese. They got the idea when the Monty boys stayed in a hotel called Gleneagles.

Trough your reply you make realise all the better that English is not my native language!

I think Monty Python is FANTASTIC!
but i wasn't familiar with the term "toilet humour" untill now.

you learn something every day :-) thank you

Yes, all of the Monty Python members are / were very talented. Maybe I'll write a whole blog called "Toilet Humour"

Well, I am looking forward to reading lots of toilet jokes in the future!! And using water is so much cleaner than paper - my habit as well.....
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-66-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-flash

Hehehe, I call them bum washers :-D
I did the Flash one earlier.

Great!! I will read it tomorrow. I usually wait until the next day to I can leave the new prompt with everyone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46