The Ogre Who Was Not Called Shrek Goes To Visit His Mother In Law (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prompt: mother

Link to task.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-206-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-mother

A long long time ago far far away there lived an ogre. He was not called Shrek. He had a donkey, but he was not called Donkey. The love of his life was not called Fiona.

He was a green ogre.

The donkey knocked on the door.

“Who are you?” said the green ogre with a British accent that was not called Shrek.

“Donkey,” said the donkey.

“What do you want, Donkey?” said the green ogre.

“First of all, I am a donkey, but I am not called Donkey.”

“What shall I call you then?” asked the ogre in a very grumpy tone.

“The Fonz,” said the donkey.

“The Fonz?” laughed the ogre. “You can’t be the Fonz. you’ll get sued for plagiarism.”

“If I call myself Donkey, I will be sued,” said the Donkey that was not called Donkey.

The fiancee of the ogre, who was not called Fiona called to the Ogre who was not called Shrek.

“Have you packed yet. We’re off to see my mother and father.”

“Oh yes,” replied the ogre who was not called Shrek. “Your father who was once turned into a frog.”

The phone rings. The donkey answers it.

“Ok, I will tell him.”

“Who was that?” asked the ogre who was not called Shrek.

“It was some guy called Spielberg. Apparently he owns Dreamworks. He has given me a message.”

“What is the message?” asked the ogre who was not called Shrek.

“He says, be original,” replied the Donkey.

The ogre that was not called Fiona interrupted. “In that case, we are off to see my mother. Everyone goes to see their mother, so he can’t sue us for that. She lives somewhere beautiful on the mediterranean coast. We will fly. This story is set in the present day.”

“Excellent,” responded the ogre that was not called Shrek. “I don’t know who this Spielberg guy is anyway. Is he a big deal?”

“He’s big,” said the donkey.

“That’s nice to know," replied the ogre that was not called Shrek.

alien-722415_1920.jpg
Copyright free image from Pixabay

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

too funny!!! I love how your mind works!!!

I have a patent pending on it. ;-)

Haha. Amusing! But confusing. Haha

Thank you Mrs Neil. I will read some of my stories to our Robbie.

If Dreamworks is OK with this ogre that was not called Shrek, no worries... I need to re-watch the Shrek series some day!
Oh, almost forgot - Here is the new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-201-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-banana

Me too. I thought Shrek 4 was a great film, even though the tone was slightly darker.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63