The Hungry Tiger Who Is No Longer At The Zoo (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: tiger

Set by @mariannewest

Join the 5 minute freewrite fun

Link to the task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-160-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-tiger

tiger-3260744_1920.jpg

The Hungry Tiger Who Is No Longer At The Zoo

You can't walk around anywhere now without anyone screaming and running away. All I'm after is a bit of food on this beautiful summer's day.

The supermarket is overrated. I can see some meat right in front of me. Maybe if I stopped roaring, they would stay where they are.

Then I can have some lunch.

Meanwhile, back at the zoo, there is a conversation between two of the keepers, Bob and Rob.

“Have you noticed that we've only seen three of the tigers today?” asked Bob.

“How many is there meant to be?” asked Rob.

“Four,” replied Bob. “Four, but there is only three.”

Bob continues his theory. “Have you also noticed that there is a hole in the fence?”

“I can see it,” says Rob. “Does that mean that one of them has escaped?”

“Yes,” said Bob. “I think one has escaped.”

“Is he a timid tiger that will tell jokes?” asked Rob.

“No,” replied Bob. “If you see him, he'll probably have eaten you by now.”

“What do we do?” asked Rob.

“Get your gun,” replied Bob. “It is time.”

The supermarket.

Everyone is friendly here. They keep throwing meat to me. Nice, but I would prefer live animals.

Oh look, it's Bob and Rob. They've probably come to shoot me. Unfortunately for them I'm going to leave a little room in my stomach.

Roar!

@whatisnew has made a Part 2

Read it here:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@whatisnew/day-160-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-tiger

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

Hi @mr-neil! I added to your fun story...a WeWrite. Hope you like it!

I love it. I've put a link at the end of this story. Thank you

Glad you like it and thanks for adding the link! You had the hard part and it was fun to follow. : )

Oh no! I hope for escape for the tiger and handlers!

@whatisnew has made a follow up. I've added the link.

LOVE IT! :)

Thank you @byn. I'm glad you enjoyed. :-)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

such a fun tiger!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61