I Should Have Gone For The Sith Robes (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: robes

Prompt provided by @mariannewest

Link:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-175-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-robes

sith-2261087_1920.jpg

I Should Have Gone For The Sith Robes

Character day at the school. I got persuaded to go as Old MacDonald. The idea was ok, but it is not exactly rock n’ roll. I have regrets.

I really wanted to be a Sith Lord. Maybe The Emperor. Nothing is more recognisable as Star Wars. Being the ultimate bad guy in the ultimate adventure. I know I will do that next time.

I even saw walking sticks being sold in the cheap store.

Next time, it is what I will do. I hope I'm really scary. Shall I be a Old MacDonald or a Sith Lord? I'll go for being a Sith Lord.

Why should I not be a Jedi?

Because I wanna be bad. I'm a teacher and I don't want to be nice to the kids. Anyway, quite a few of the kids will dress as Yoda. They need a nemesis.

Let's have a story.

One day, a new teacher arrived at the school. He was called Mr Palpatine. He appeared to be a nice man

However, the smallest student in the class, Yahya, had his suspicions. He thought that Mr Palpatine was crazy and wanted to take over the school.

During one class, a student was starting to really annoy Mr Palpatine. His name was Han. Mr Palpatine got angry and bits of blue lightning was coming from his hand.

“Yahya is right,” shouted another student. “Mr Palpatine is evil.”

Mr Palpatine pointed his hands towards Yahya and waves of lightning came hurtling towards him.

Yahya managed to deflect the lightning. He even deflected it back towards Palpatine.

Palpatine eventually stopped.

“This is much better than being Old MacDonald.”

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

The kids would have way more fun with a Sith Lord. Old MacDonald just gets distracted with how many animals are on his farm. :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36