How To Play The Air Guitar (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prompt: nothing

Set by @mariannewest

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-154-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-nothing

electric-guitar-3251656_1920.jpg

How To Play The Air Guitar

“I believe that you wish to learn how to play the air guitar. I can teach you. The first lesson is free, but I may have to charge you after that.”

Please bring your own guitar!

“In this lesson, we'll focus on an important decision. Which song will you choose? Will it be heavy in riffs or will you choose something with a mind blowing guitar solo?”

“I think if we were to have enough lessons, we would be able to compete in the Air Guitar World Championship.”

All of this is taking place in an elderly residents home. A beautiful building overlooking a park. It is Autumn and the park is scattered with orange and brown leaves.

Breakfast time. Everyone is awake. Today is the day of the first lesson. But there is a problem. All of the guitars are missing.

We know this because Eddie Slash has just walked into the breakfast area with a very concerned look.

“Our guitars have gone. Somebody has taken them. We won't be able to have our lesson.”

“Steady on, Eddie” shouts Jonny. “I'm sure if we work as a team, we will find them.”

They get up and start looking for them.

“What are you looking for?” asks the nurse.

“Our guitars. They've gone missing!” replied Eddie Slash.

“They're not missing, Eddie. You gave them all to me to look after. I'll go and get them now. Everything is ready for your first lesson.”

The nurse enters with the guitars.

“I believe yours is the Fender. I'm just glad that you all know how to enjoy yourself. You could teach some younger people a thing or two. That is why I love working here “

“Will you join us?” asks Eddie.

“Of course,” replied the nurse. “I have my guitar right here.”

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

It's important to have a light weight instrument for when you want to jam for hours. I think my first song will be Eric Johnson's "Cliffs of Dover".

I might go straight in with a bit of Megadeth. 😀

Sweet! 😎🤘

Aww... That was pretty awesome :) . I loved that really lol. I can just see everyone puttering around the old folks home, "looking" for their guitars--I'm a Fender man myself, so, it looks like we're kindred spirits :)

I don't mind what guitar it is, as long as it makes a noise. Thank you for your comment. I appreciate it.
:-)

Congratulations @mr-neil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43