Eagle Scout: Freewrite WeWrite with @anonymummy

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: eagle scout

Link to Freewrite Prompt: Eagle Scout Task

Link to WeWrite Contest: WeWrite Partner Up

This is a first for me. I have done some WeWrites before, but I have always written Part 1. I usually feel more comfortable setting the scene for someone else.

This time, @anonymummy, had already written a Part 1 so this means a new challenge. Finishing somebody else's story. Fortunately, it is safe to say that we are on the same side of political fence.

1915253_L.jpg

Part 1 by @anonymummy

I never knew any eagle scout and I wouldn't know what they do. But I'd love to be an eagle. With a bird's eye view scouting the pine trees and heavily wooded areas and lakes for potential or weak prey, or a loose toupe.
Yes, the world would be soo much better with me around.
Have you ever wondered why I like toupes? It's because they look like helpless rats trying to escape their masters and too weak to do it. That makes them my dinner! Mwuaha ha.
Yes, you stupid trump guy I know it's not a toupe. But that doesn't mean it's unmistakable as a dead animal trying to escape your horrible head. plugged in or glued on its meat for the pickings. and if it refuses to come off as you say? Well, I'll enjoy scratching out the eyes of the guy who blames Mexicans for a shit economy job losses and overpopulation. When you could be focussed more on terrorism. Hey, you Mexicans... Australia is more than happy to take you in over Muslims!
GO!

Part 2 by @mr-neil

530055_L.jpg

Here is the Trump guy
and his best mate Farage
Maybe we can lock them
in my best mate’s garage

But now Trump is on his way
to the place they call UK
and he'll be going out to dinner
with Theresa May

The speaker of the commons
didn't want him there
He had similar values once
But he grew to be fair

So what of May's values
Does she even have a plan?
Or will she resort again
To the immigration van

So what is there to do
In your darkest hour
You throw a massive bung
Just to stay in power

As for the Trump guy
and the guy called Farage
Let's lock them away
In my best mate's garage

The End


illegal-immigrant-van.jpg
This immigration van was the brainchild of the then Home Secretary, who happens to be Theresa May.

That was fun and a big thank you to @anonymummy for setting the scene.

Another thing is that it is only the second time I have done a freewrite in poem form. I just really love to try different things.

I'm about to finish the Mr X series. It will be left open, consider it more of the end of part 1. Maybe someone else could write an episode. Now that would be really fun.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

All pictures copyright free from Pixabay apart from immigration van which was nicked off the Internet. I hope you won't preach morals to me.

Sort:  

😆 that was great! I’ve just gotta it for my computer to charge up and I’ll set my post! Well done @mr-neil!

Thank you for giving me the challenge. It was much more fun than I thought to do the Part 2. Please make sure you post it yourself later.

Hello @mr-neil, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you again for your support. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

I wasn't expecting politics, but that's the beauty of freewrites...it can take you anywhere!

Yes, it can. It was my first time to do a Part 2, so that was a new challenge.

Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37