Don't Mention The Snakes (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago

Prompt: Snake 🐍

What is it with some people? They have no interest for the good of anyone, except themselves. It is sad but unfortunately true.

When I say that they have no interest in anyone else's well-being, that is exactly what I mean. I wonder if they have any friends? Maybe some fake ones.

So let's write a story about a snake or two. A got a nice new pen.

One day there were 2 snakes. They go by the names…….

Sorry, something happened to my pen. It broke. Let's try the computer.

One day there were 2 snakes. They go by the names…….

Power cut this time. Let's try the tablet, it is fully charged.

One day there were 2 snakes. They go by the names…….

Oh no, the tablet has mysteriously caught fire. Let's try this verbally.

Oh no, I've lost my voice

Let's try sign language.

Oh no, my hands are frozen.

Things are not going well, so I look to the skies. “I get it. I can take a hint.”

There is a knock at the door.

“Hello, I'm from the Electric Company. You'll have power in a few minutes.”

The door knocks again.

“Hello, here is your prize, you entered a raffle last week and I'm pleased to tell you that you won the first prize. A new tablet. It comes with a free pen.”

I tried to say thank you, but my voice is gone.

Another knock on the door. The doctor.

“Take these for your voice, and put these warm gloves on your hand.”

“Ok, how can I thank you all?” I ask

“Don't mention the snakes!”

snake-653639_1920.jpg

Copyright free image from Pixabay

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-124-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-snake

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Brits

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Voted Thanks to www.resteemit.com
Use @Resteemable, Get Featured Instantly — Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join @Resteemable Curation Team on SteemAuto | Vote Spotlight for Witness

This was really interesting. It was a fun story, but I do feel like there is much more depth to it. Some people seem to be untargettable and will do anything to buy your silence. Forcibly so, maybe.

You're right, it was about 2 people I know, but I won't mention them. Maybe the story is about letting go. However, everyone is free to interpret it as they want. :-) Thank you for reading.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

haha so confused, I love snakes! Glad you got everything you lost back in 5 minutes lol!

Snakes are ok, just not the human ones :-)

lol! That was hilarious! Twisted lines of thought. :) Snakes snakes snakes...

Thank you. Next I have to deal with the rats. :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29