Attack Of The Clone (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: copy provided by @mariannewest

5 Minute Freewrite Task

There's only one Mr Neil and that is the problem. I have no idea what to write about. I'm not in a storytelling mood. I am only human.

I think to myself, “If only there was another one of me. The other Mr Neil could write a story when I'm not in the mood.”

1031047_L.jpg

However, it is highly unlikely I'll be able to make a clone of myself. Not unless I happen to bump into a mad scientist who knows how to clone people.

I may as well find other ways to get the creative juices flowing. Maybe I should go for a walk. It's late now though. Perhaps I will go to bed and go for a walk in the early morning. It is warm enough here.

Goodnight everyone.

It is the next morning and I decide to go for that walk. It is so very quiet.

On my walk I see a man running for some exercise. I do say hello to him. It's only polite.

78058_L.jpg

“Hello there,” I say.

“Good morning,” he replies. He carries on to run. However, he takes a stumble so I go to help.

“Thank you for helping me,” he says.

“No problem,” I say.

“Maybe I should go home and continue with my research,” he says.

“What do you do?” I ask.

“I'm a mad scientist who knows how to clone people,” he replies.

“That's weird,” I said.

“Why is that so weird?” he asks.

“Because before I went to sleep last night, I was thinking to myself that it would be nice to meet a mad scientist who knows how to clone people.”

“Would you like me to clone you?” he asks.

*Yes, please,” I reply.

“Ok, let's go to my lab now.”

We go to his lab and he puts me to sleep. Sometime later, I wake up.

“Hello, Mr Neil. Would you like to see your clone?”

“Thank you, I'd love to meet him,” I say.

“He's coming now.”

“So why can I hear a barking sound?” I ask.

“I still needs to perfect my cloning methods,” replies the mad scientist. “So far I've just produced dog equivalents.”

“What have I done?” I said. I then slump to the ground.

Luckily for me, I have done nothing. I wake up and it is morning again. Maybe I should take a walk for real and avoid any mad scientist who says that they can clone people.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

5 Minute Freewrite task conceived by @mariannewest and @improv

Banner created by @ameliabartlett.

All pictures copyright free from Pixabay

Sort:  

Hello @mr-neil, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much for the Upvote. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43