……and now for something completely different (5 minute freewrite).

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Nobody expects the Spanish inquisition


Source

We shall call it Donald Duck. It is a great drawing, it is to be respected. But it needs a name. It is a duck, and it being operated by an idiot called Donald. I can't remember his second name. I think it rhymes with chump.

U5dre38AidEKjnp1vZDzbaeezeekaVw_1680x8400.jpeg
Picture by @marinaart

It's that spyglass that gives it away. So it needs to go. I have just rang Terry Gilliam of Monty Python, so that he can animate the big foot again. Crush it with one big drop.

We may want to wait, because there a guy called Nigel from the UK, who is just about to enter. I can't remember his second name. It rhymes with garage.

On second thoughts, Terry Gilliam, you can go back to making weird but great movies. This calls for a death star. Let's get on the phone.

Oh, there's a problem.

“What's the problem?”

“The problem is,” replied Darth, “They've all been blown up.”

I was about to ask by who, and how, but my throat is feeling a bit tight. I try a bit of tact with the dark lord.

“I'm so sorry, those death stars were beautiful works of art,”

Would have been useful, even though, they were perhaps, considered a little evil. I just wanted to “death star” the duck.

Back to Terry then. Give us a big foot and something to laugh about.

The end, hopefully.


I hope you enjoyed my freewrite. Remember, if the death star don't work, the foot will.

This is the link to the task
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-89-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-check-below

Sort:  

Very well thought free writing. :)

Great freewrite! Didn't thought of naming the duck in my entry, hmmm. I might get inspiration for this in the next photo prompt. :D

Thank you. The name just came to me when I thought of Donald. :-D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-neil to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Haha, great freewrite! And now I'm going to have to dig out some of my Monty Python discs, hah!

Excellent :-)

Love where you took this :D
great freewrite!!

Thank you. :-) It was fun to write, as is mostly the case.

There's something I feel the urge to say about this freewrite:

......
.....
.....
....
.....
....
....
....
....
....
....
IT'S....

Kind words, I hope. :-D
Remember, I have a foot. :-)

Great work with a difficult prompt!

Here's today's for you.......should be a doddle.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-90-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-children

Thank you so much :-)

can't remember their last names as well but hope the big foot is putting an end to this bs...

:-D Dumb and Dumber. Hehehehehe

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mr-neil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88