Air & Burgers For Sale (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prompt: brand

Set by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-152-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-brand

burger-3199088_1920.jpg

Air & Burgers For Sale

“Everything is for sale. On the list for today is 6 months supply of air. A special offer, only £500. That's a good deal.

Think of all the possibilities. You actually get to breathe. How amazing is that? I think this is a great deal. Call Oxyaire on 050-BREATHE.”

Then I woke up.

"What a weird dream. It couldn't happen, could it?"

It is even branded. "This can't happen!"

I decided that I need a walk to get the thought out of my head. I'm looking around at the shops. I'm looking to see what they calling themselves.

A fish and chip shop called, “The Cod Almighty.”

Oh, surely this one can’t be allowed. A burger shop called “Asburgers.”

Besides giving me a chuckle, I decide that I might fancy a burger. When I say burger, I mean a proper one. Not one from a recognised chain store. I've done that before. I'm not even sure if I can call that food. Sorry Ronald.

I decide to give it a try. Burger and chips. I put tomato ketchup on the burger and take I bite. Wow, that is a really great burger.

All of a sudden, I'm surrounded by 20 stormtroopers.

“You haven't paid for your air yet.”

“What?” I reply. “I thought that was a dream.”

Then I wake up in my bed. It was a dream within a dream.

Actually, that is a relief, because it means I can't get into trouble. I was worried that people would not like the fact that I called the burger shop “Asburgers “ It also means that I can't get sued for criticising a major chain burger brand.

It was all a dream so it doesn't count.

Maybe I should put my faith in Cod, just in case.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

It sounds cheap for an airburger LOL

Hahaha. A good deal for everyone

Ha! I got all the way to the end and went to say, "Asburgers" outloud and FINALLY got it :)

Also, today I am here in a rush of spastic, distracted thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

"A dream within a dream" is a new one for me and I like the dream too! Thanks for the laugh and for making me hungry for a good burger..."sorry Ronald." Love it! Tip!
Coming to you with a spring in my step, is a fresh new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-153-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-speaker

Thank you so much. This story goes crazy which made it great fun to write.

Hi @mr-neil! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @whatisnew!

This was awesome. I love the thoughts on air. Nice piece!

Thank you Miss Rose. I'm sending you a free air guitar.

I hope I can play it!

Your last comment inspired the freewrite I wrote this morning. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44