A Story About Magical Realism

in #freewrite6 years ago

Sometimes, I write stories which are magical but they have to be based on realism for them to be believed. Sometimes, I write stories based on realism but provide some magic to give people a smile about this world.

I think that is what I do. I hope so.

However, that feels true up to yesterday.

That's because, of yesterday. I wrote a story which contained the hope of magic. But this time, the twist was very real. There was no magic.

Just a charlatan, a cheat, a liar, giving falsehoods. A dream if they only believe a bit more.

But the dream of magic never did exist

I looked at the story. I knew the premise but the end wasn't planned. They never are. But when I read my finished story, I looked and realised that there was no magic.

Just a dystopian world based on reality. Something I had never expected to happen in my lifetime. What happened.

I like dystopian movies but seeing people close to you live it, that is something else.

Are my stories an extension of me and where I am in the world? Is my life entering a new phase?

Questions.

How important are these questions?

The best thing for me, I feel, is to not look for the answers but to keep writing the stories. That way, there will be all kinds of stories with all kinds of endings.

That sounds good to me.

That includes the stories about writing stories.

image

Thank you for reading

Task provided by @mariannewest

Link to task

Here is a link to the story.

A Story About A Pineapple

image

Sort:  

Sometimes, there are no answers to certain questions. Sometimes the answers come when we live it. Or when we write it.


Also, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'double time'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

" to not look for the answers but to keep writing the stories. "
I'll second that motion!

"To not look for the answers but to keep writing the stories"

Right after you.

Thank you for reading and commenting. I'm glad that line is in the "story."

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad that line ended up in the "story." Thank you for reading and your comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice

Congratulations @mr-neil! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 600 posts. Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72