Feet Soft As Fog (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Kind of weird, I've just woken up at 4am, a bit hungry. I see the prompt and I look out the window. It is a bit foggy.

So what about feet and fog? Or feet as soft as fog? Or a brain as soft as fog? Seemed to be what happened yesterday, a few people putting in their entry for Muppet of The Year. 3 candidates in one day.

One was a small boy. He may have been small but he qualifies. Why? Cause I said so.

Anyway, I'd love to talk more, but the topic is feet. Nah, I want to go back to the Muppets.

This small boy walked over to my son and slapped him on the cheek.

I should have got angry, but he's small. Anyway, I've put on his application for the award.

(Ok, I think that is the 5 minutes up. I get an extension because I'm hungry).

But my feet haven't had much attention. Oh well. But then again, I haven't talked about the other 2 Muppets. That involves far too much Grrrr.

This is a grumpy but true story. I thought it was going to be about Mary Poppins, maybe I should have had my breakfast first.

IMG_20170823_130551.jpg
Baguio City, Philippines
Picture taken on my Lenovo K5 Plus on 23rd August 2017


5 minute freewrite, prompt by @mariannewest

Take the freewrite challenge: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-67-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-feet-soft-as-fog

Sort:  

This story was practically perfect in every way! 😎 👍

Thank you for that. I've only just started doing the freewrite. It is great fun. you never know where the story will lead.

I SO agree with @deaconlee!!!! I love that you posted just what you wrote. To follow your thoughts that morning was so much fun!
Thank you for that!!

Wow, I've only been doing freewrite a few days, and I'm getting very encouraging comments. Thank you. Oh yes, I'll always be following my thoughts.

I want to hear all about muppets and boys slapping boys and what this is all about!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-68-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pillow

I've just done the pillow one. The most fun I've had so far. I'll link it on your post.

I really enjoyed your writing style, even if It was taking nowhere (but that's the beauty of a freewrite).. probably I'm wrong, it was taking to some interesting place, but not before a decent breakfast. Welcome to the freewrite tribe!

Thank you so much. The reactions from everyone is so encouraging, I am new to the freewrite.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-neil to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15