My First 5 Minute Freewrite: Day 621: Wednesday - Prompt: stone rose

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my very first 5 Minute Freewrite 😊

I recently started procrastinating over joining in the freewrite and each time I saw a new prompt I would draw a blank and use that as an excuse to look at something else for a while, then I would forget about doing it until I came across the next prompt.

This one caught me though—stone rose – more so the rose than the stone as the rose features quite a bit in my life so please bear with me as I deliver my first freewrite entry which I’m hoping is supposed to be some sort of word association dialog post because I’m pretty sure this is what mine is….

I have tattoos of roses.

One of them you’ll see in my steemit profile pic, it’s a dragon holding a rose which is located at the top of my right thigh.

My other tattoo is 2 purple roses on my left ankle which actually cover up my very first tattoo which I won’t explain here, except for 1 piece of advice – everyone says you should never get your boyfriend/girlfriend’s name tattooed on you because Murphy’s lawstates the relationship will surely fail…well the rule works the same if you and your boyfriend get matching tattoos – that’s all I have to say about that.

So that’s as far as I got during my 5 minutes (I did spend another 5 minutes editing it after though!).

I will add a final note beyond the 5 minute time limit, just to tie in both words of the prompt – the dragon on my leg does look very similar to a stone dragon statue, my Mum has sitting near the front door of her house.
AND sitting right next to the stone dragon (before I killed it by transplanting it from it’s pot – where it was very happy for many years – to the garden bed with all the other plants) was my miniature rose bush.

I have to point out that my Mum gave me that miniature rose when I was a small child and I loved that plant – loved it so much that I killed it! I guess I still a little emotional thinking about it.

Anyway….thus concludes my very first 5 minute freewrite.

Thanks for reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

tabanner-compact-moz333.png

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 99.16% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Congratulations on your first #freewrite, that was fantastic. Here's today's prompt to tackle.

Take a ride on my magic wet carpet 👀
MomentCam_20190704092905.gif
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-622-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-wet-carpet

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 😊 wet carpet freewrite done!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45