DEW (A five minute freewrite # 237)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Morning dew - A cold wet grass, eventually soaking your shoes in the wee hours of summer camp. Councelors showing you card tricks to pass the time. A crisp feeling.

Mountain Dew - A green fizzy drink that seemed to permeate every facet of my teenage years. Superfly BMX bikers and sponsored snowboarders would do all kinds of flips and tricks holding at can of frosty Mountain Dew in their hands. With all the "Dew" I drank, you'd think I'd be scaling the alps by now and taking photos for STEEM alas, it never did manage to jump start my extreme sports career. The amount of damage I must have done to my insides chugging all those bottles and cans of that nasty green stuff, I probably still haven't recovered.

Dew you have the time? - The opening line of Green Day's famous song "Basket Case". (Maybe they had different spelling but who's to say?

Just Dew it? - An ad campaign between Mountain Dew and Nike that never existed. Can you imagine the hit that would've been in the 90's?

How dew you dew?

Sort:  

This was really fun to read! It's really interesting how so many interpretations can be given to a certain prompt.

Also, now I have "basket case" stuck in my head, so I should probably thank you. Nice freewrite!

Thank you @isa93. That's my childhood right there.

I always thought that Juicy Fruit and Mountain Dew should have joined forces.

I'll let you come up with your own version of the song.

Yaaaaaaaas to the Montell and Green Day references. Love this

There was a disclaimer message on mMountain Dew sometime ago but that's by the way.
Am here to deliver today's prompt to you.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-238-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-miami

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54