You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Are You - Short Story - 1,983 Words (Freewrite Challenge - Quarantine)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Intriguing story.

There are numerous errors, as you pointed out when you wrote that you made no edits. But, overall, the story is a good beginning.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading, The story is eat up with errors, way to many errors, more than I can comprehend. I Jump tense, and usually I never start a story in dialogue, and all that good stuff. I wrote it less than 45 minutes. I most circumstances I would never publish it for people to read until after I did at least three to five drafts. But I think it is something I could build upon and correct. The idea is there, and now it just needs the power of editing to polish it. 1st drafts are the easy part it is the editing that is the hard part. Point out errors if you wish. You may see something I would miss. Thanks for reading. Awesome!!!

Let me know when you put the edited 2nd draft up and I’ll give that a scan for possible corrections. :D

Thank You, means a lot. I plan on letting it set for a couple weeks, but thank you. I read some of your poems. Wow! Gifted with words.

You’re welcome. It’s often better to let things set for a bit and consider them before taking another look at them.

I’m honored you like my poetry. Thanks so much.

You have a way with words. About five years ago I watched this thing on Ray Bradbury and he recommend for writers to read one poem and one short story every day, so I have since, not always a short story, but poems I do. I read a lot of poems and you are good. Nice!

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52