The Truth About Rapunzel - Five Minute Freewrite - Nose Hair

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)


What they don't tell you
in the old Rapunzel song,
is that it really was her nose hair
that was ridiculously long.

those who tried to rescue her,
or so the true story goes,
were ensnared and never seen again,
in the coiled tendrils of her nose.


until one day there came a man,
who vowed that he would save her,
and from his inner pocket,
he plucked a pair of golden scissors.

he trimmed and he wove,
others crying 'you're mad as a hatter'
but out of the length of nose hair,
he fashioned a shaggy ladder.

he climbed to his princess,
Rapunzel couldn't have been gladder,
Once up the man couldn't get back down,
and in the tower they lived ever after.


I was excited to write this one out when I saw the prompt of nose hair. I enjoy everything funny.
I hope you like it too :D
x x
Mo

image name

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

VO.TU

Photo Credit:Unknown

Sort:  

This is awesome! lol. The picture alone is hilarious. I cringe at the idea of someone pulling my nose hair. Poor Rapunzel. If she got sick with a runny nose...what a mess!

I imagine that's what got her locked in the tower lol

OMG! ROFLMAO! Sooooooooo funny and I Ioved every minute of it! That picture is incredible too! HAHAHAHA! Tip!

Does this mean you like it? lol This one was so much fun. I'm glad it made you ROFLMAO :D
x x
Mo

Rapunzel, Rapunzel let down your hair, that I might climb the golden stair...

oh crap you're a brunette, wrong gal, sorry.

Please don't tell Rapunzel.


christmas.png

funny topic :)
giphy (31).gif

This is hilarious! I have never thought about Rapunzel's long hair as being nose hair! lol

what can I say...I spend a lot of time outside of the box ;) i'm glad you liked it as much as i enjoyed writing it.
x x
Mo

HA! great poem and image!!! made my night!

thanks so much, @snook!

Definitely a creative piece of writing! Kudos for your idea AND for doing it in verse!

I like writing humorous poetry sometimes and when I read 'nose hair' as the prompt, the first line popped into mind. I have also added to nursery rhymes a couple of times, and those are really fun. I had a wonderful time though, working on this one.
x x
Mo

ooo it is very terrible picture hairs from nose. lol .But nicely writtten @molovelly

body hair adventures......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45