Great Grandpa's Nose - Five Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

I'll never forget the day I stole my great grandpa's nose. He had been taking mine ever since I can remember, and when I caught him napping after dinner one night, I was finally able to exact my revenge. His nose was larger than most, and removing it took more than the usual twist of the wrist. I mean, it was on there good! Nothing at all like mine that comes off with a simple swish. I don't know how he does that. Maybe he's magic. Either way, I am not, and this job was a toughy. I started out like every other good nose thief, by linking my fingers and inverting them for the deep stretch. I poised my two crooked fingers over his nose, grabbed the bulbous end between the first knuckles and twisted. Nothing. What!?! How is this possible? It should be off and between my fingers for safe hiding! I leaned in, closely checking great grandpa's nose for signs of release; it was a little red, but otherwise one-hundred percent attached. 'Inconceivable.' I muttered, quoting from my favorite movie. It's Great Grandpa's favorite too. Maybe Gramps is Cicilian, like the short man. Maybe that's why his nose won't come off.


Photo Credit: Altioe on Pixabay

GAH! I wish I had more time!!!! I will have to revisit this post later. Got so into the story that time ran away from me. Thanks for the free freewrite today, @mariannewest! I enjoyed being able to go through past prompts and write about one that turned the bulb on, so to speak.
As always, thanks for stopping by to check out my work!
x x
Mo

Sort:  

Ha ha - great story. Poor guy must have had a sore nose when he woke up.

I would imagine so. I'd like to finish this at some point. I want to know how it ends. I was thinking about the kid going to the junk drawer in the kitchen and finding a pair of pliers. That nose comes off. I know it does. They all do. :D
Thanks for stopping by, @offgridlife. I appreciate the comment.
Mo

It's the nose hairs that keep it attached. Same thing with my ears.

hahahahahahahahahahahaha. and then hahahahahahahaha some more :D

That's really cute. My daughter is too young for me to steal her nose but it's one of those things you look forward to doing. lol. Poor grandpa. Ahh...pliers. Then the story will be so bloody! A great twist though.

My youngest nephew used to get so upset when I would steal his nose. I would have to tell him to feel his face. He really believed that I had his nose between my fingers.

nice read, I like freewrites usually better then some of the essays on here :)

i like the freewrites too. some of the prompts bring out some pretty creative ideas.

Ha ha ha, I've always wanted to see some smart kid do that to some of those nose thieves that I have seen in my life lol! Good one 😃

@molovelly, really cute story. :)

:) thank you very much, @karencarrens! it was a pleasure meeting you in YAH today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43