not normal — freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

698B8FB6-B885-43FA-B051-3F24A13DFED7.jpeg

It’s not normal, here
the way
the waves crash
into each other
before meeting the sand

here it’s normal
my normal
to be alone at the beach
but not normal
Not your normal
not the “normal” they teach

not my normal is eating packaged food
with friends who like to watch tv
my normal is washing off dirt with the hose
not my normal is 9-5
not my summer normal is waking up with the sun
not my winter normal is staying up til the sun

what’s not normal.
all normal.

A878DDAB-84C7-45E3-9A04-EDBF3709888B.jpeg


inspired by: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-594-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-not-normal

Sort:  

This is a beautiful poem, and deeply inspring .. here's to "not normal"!

Congratulations @mo-nique! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

My normal is to be sitting watching the waves and hear the sound of its waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85