Nest — freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

we all came from the same nest,
My 2 sisters, my two brothers, and I.

80697FAB-BC8A-41A4-B626-355446DCE704.jpeg

My oldest brother
the only reason
a nest was built in the first place,
grew up on a foundation of nest,
Very little protective padding
Had been collected
and there he was
The nest was built before
My oldest sister arrived,
She was the sister
the princess
Then my next sister,
the nest was getting a bit crowded,
then me, and things got hectic
With one 3 year old one infant and one princess
Age 6
mama didn’t have enough arms
Not to mention the teenager
but we grew, and most of us flew away
Just to fly back,
And then the littlest came
My little brother Thor
An only child
With a single mother
in the winter
And one of 5
With dad around
by June
He’s 16 now,
& both oldest have babies
No worries mama,
No empty nest.

xx Monique

Post inspired by: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-585-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-nest

Sort:  

What a cute way to use the prompt. No empty nest with a big family like yours. Beautiful family! : )

I loved big families. You have a beatiful family...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52