Fern // freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

5 minute free-write challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-788-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-fern


FERN:
makes me think of my ex boyfriend,
the forester,
but I can’t go there today,
deep into the greenery of the pioneer valley
where we learned everything.

fern, I’ve loved the forest since before I loved the forester.. long before.

I’d like to know the names of ferns.
There are 1 million I think!

I’d like to learn them, to rest my head and limbs amongst them, to let them tickle my toes.

😊

XX Monique

Sort:  

Very nice, especially the first stanza.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you ❤️

All right! An affectionate connection between the representation of what a fern means to you and a positive emotion.

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 87.41%

I love this line:

I’ve loved the forest since before I loved the forester

I also love the forest and ferns, but I have never loved a forester. : )

Resident cat here, wondering if you have ever loved a vegetarian as I deliver the new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-789-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-vegetables

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

I’ve loved the forest since before I loved the forester.. long before.

Love it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42