Freewrite 5 min prompt: Scratch

in #freewrite6 years ago

It is always not good to see scratches appearing on plane surfaces because they give a bad look but here I am discussing it more from a philosophical point of view. In our language, we say that heart is like a glass from which scratches cannot be removed once appeared but we must also have to take a look at the modern techniques which can melt the glass and can remove scratches if there are any. The one and only thing from which scratches cannot be removed is the heart.

heart-1788493_960_720.jpg
Image Source:https://pixabay.com/

One may ask”can scratches appear in heart”? How is it possible?

Let me tell you it is quite possible. I mean in philosophical rather in the physical sense. I had a very close friend whom I would always help when we were in university. I would always trust him but once he did something which broke my trust upon him. My heart which was extremely transparent for him become opaque with scratches appearing on it. After some time we became friends again but the scratches from my heart never disappeared because they were permanent.

Never break anyone’s heart since it can make permanent scratches.

Sort:  

Good description of a scratched heart. Yes, we can forgive but the scars never go away.

Resident cat here, all wet from the rain while delivering today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-230-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wet

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86