Freewrite 5 min prompt: Books

in #freewrite6 years ago

Without any doubt, books are a great source of knowledge and it is impossible to cover even a single benefit of books in this post. So, as usual, I will discuss some of my sweet childhood memories attached to books.

book-3005680_960_720.jpg
Image Source:https://pixabay.com/

Do you know how Wikipedia defines the word “book”?

According to Wikipedia, a book is a chain of passages combined together to make it easy for reading.

But do you know we had re-defined book when were kids?

According to us, a book is the other name of sleeping pills.

Let me tell you a tragic-cum-funny-cum-motivational story related to books.

I had a midterm exam of 7th class and the test due tomorrow was none other than the dangerous mathematics. I pledged to study the whole night for Mathematics exam as soon as I returned from General Science test since I had hardly studied it before. I ordered a nice cup of tea from a popular restaurant in my home-Mama restaurant, watched television for some time and listened to music. I started studying for mathematics test from 9 o’clock with the mission to study the whole material required for the test, however, all this planning went nowhere.

Why?

Because I took the sleeping pills.

Do you think I am serious?

Yes, I am serious, I started reading books and in my dictionary, books are the best sleeping pills.

I woke up in the morning at 7 am. I opened my eyes and thought I had studied the whole night but all my imaginations went wrong when I realized that I don’t remember which topic I had studied. I took the books and started reading it. I realized that not more than three questions have been solved on the sheet which I had bought for rough work.

I went to school unprepared but somehow passed the exam. That day really made me think and after that day I bounced back and took the first position in the class in the final examinations.

Sort:  

Hahahah,
You shared your memory in a very beautiful way.
Are you from karachi.?

Thank you so much for appreciation. I am from Peshawar, sir. You Pakistani too?

Yes, I am from karachi.
I suggest you to post through busy.org you will get free upvote of busy bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44