Freewrite 5 min prompt: Bones

in #freewrite6 years ago

Bones are the things that hold your body together and make you physically stronger to face difficult situations but the story I am going to tell you shows that sometimes bones cannot make you stronger. Once a boy in the class abused me my friend and ran away. My friend who was much physically stronger than me bragged about his physical strength and told me to go to his area to beat that boy up and even break his bones. I at first was hesitant to go since I knew that it could have serious repercussions but his insistence compelled me to go with him since he was my best friend in the school.

skull-3378748_960_720.png
Image Source:https://pixabay.com/

We left for the village from school, reached and knocked at that boy’s door.

The door opened and that boy came out.

My friend started arguing with him and as the arguments became louder, a middle-aged of great physical strength came out of the same home. He was probably that boy’s father. My friend who was bragging about his strength a few minutes started running and I followed him with the man following us for some time. We disappeared in the streets and the man was not able to follow us. We reached home safely but I always joke with my friend even now that you have such strong bones.

Sort:  

Here is the new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-218-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-clouds

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

You sure did a lot of running away in your youth :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34