Day Four: 5 minutes Freewrite: Tree

in #freewrite6 years ago

I have been a part of the freewrite contest for the last few days and in most cases, I have written about some of the funny stories that occurred with me in the past. Today I am also telling you about a funny story which is related to today’s topic: tree.

tree-3097419_960_720.jpg
Image Source:https://pixabay.com/

I always like to spend time in nature and especially in a place like a garden but one of my friends is just crazy. We are friends since school time and every time someone talks about trees it reminds me of a sort of a tragic incident that occurred when we were kids. I and my crazy friend would have to go along the garden when we would go to school. The garden had a lot of fruits and our mouth would be watered every time we would look at the ripe fruits.

One day my friend asked me to go with him to pluck fruits from that garden. I refused to go on the pretext that the owner can arrive at any time and the consequences can be very serious for us. He offered me an alternative and that alternative was actionable. He suggested that he would climb the three and I would be catching the fruits one by one thrown by him. I agreed to the suggestion and we went towards the garden. As soon as he threw a fruit, I heard some sounds of a person running towards us but I was surprised when the sounds were accompanied by the barkings of dogs. I looked towards the direction of the sound and ran as fast as I can because the person coming towards us was not an ordinary man rather he was a huge dog. The dog tried to follow me but I disappeared into the nearby room which was open. My friend who was at the top of the tree was too concentrated on plucking the fruits and kept on throwing the fruits towards the ground. The dog seeing the fruits coming from the top started barking and my friend realized at that very moment that he is under siege. I ran away home and never came back. During the evening he came our home and started fighting with me because he was beaten by the owner of the garden.

I said,” You should not have suggested in the first place”.

Climbing trees, plucking fruits and picking eggs from the nests was a sort of a hobby for us in the childhood.

I miss those days so much and you would definitely too.

Sort:  

Oh D: poor of your friend! Even if it was his idea! Haha

Hahahaha Yes that time we were kids:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49