Day 3. 5 min freewrite: Milk

in #freewrite6 years ago

Milk and Cat have been in a unique relationship for centuries. The cat follows the milk in any way possible which shows how deep she is in the love with the milk. However, this love story became a hazard for me.

glass-1587258_960_720.jpg
Image Source:https://pixabay.com

How?

Let me tell you. One time my mom told me to bring a bottle of milk from the milk shop. I followed the instructions, went to the market and came home with a bottle of milk. Mom then told me to pour that milk into the bowl and put the bowl in the refrigerator to keep the milk safe from cats and also to prevent it from splitting.

I started chatting on my mobile phone and kept the bowl on the table next to my bed and thought to put it in the refrigerator in a few minutes. Accidentally, my eyes closed and I went to sleep. I woke up at around 6 am in the morning and felt astonished to see that bowl was completely clean with no trace of milk in it. I was wondering where did the milk go. The first reaction was to look at the ground but with no success since the ground had not even a single drop of milk on it. That very moment I heard a little sweet voice of “Meow, Meow” and I realized who could be the culprit behind all this tragedy. The culprit went running out of the room with a lightning speed. The same time my mom
woke up and became really angry.

This romantic relationship between the two has also been the source of my friendship with another cat since I gave her a cup of milk to drink. She still comes to our home in search of milk and I usually try to spare at least a cup for her.

Sort:  

That is funny. You accidentally fell asleep :)
Of course, a cat is smart and takes advantage of that!!

Thank you so much, mam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44