Weekend Freewrite 3/17/2018

in #freewrite6 years ago

"How do you do it?" I asked her. "How do you go on?"

"Oh, it is not always easy." She smiled grimly. "Some days I almost do not want to get out of bed. I want to sleep and sleep, until my life is over. I struggle to get up. Thoughts of the past, the things that I have done, whirls in my mind. Sometimes I want to justify it, tell myself that it is all part of who I am. Other days, I wake up and get going with a spring in my step. Everything needs to be done in fast forward. Nothing can stop me on those days. I get more done in a single hour than what I get done on an entire lethargic day. It is not easy living with bipolar."

"But I do it. I go on. I try to live with a certain serenity. I strive for the serenity. If I have a bad day, I force myself to get up, to go and sit and write in my journal. After writing in the journal, I do Bible study. Only God can really help me face ..."

She looked at him and said, “Best not flirt with disaster, let it decide to commit. I am disaster. You do not want to get involve with me. I spend money that I do not have. If you give me your credit card to go and buy bread and milk, I might come home with a few very expensive dresses. My heart might belong to you, but I will break it with the way that I play with it."

Answering her with a gentle smile, he says: "Remember, I am here to help you. While I am not suffering from your disorder, I know a lot about it. I can help to manage it. Most of all, I want to be your friend."

"Ha!", she said. "I cannot even maintain friendships. I am either icy cold or burning hot. When I see my friends, I party hard. I laugh the loudest. I listen the most intently. I love them at that moment, and my heart swells with thankfulness to be with them. However, there are other times that I would cancel a get-together with some little white lie, because I just do not want to see them. I can ensure you, it will be the same with you. I might fall head over heels in love with you..."

"So I might fall in love with you, but you will get to know my dark side. See, this mask that I put on for the world, this is not really me. I always get it right to say hi to someone with a smile. It does not mean that I am a jolly person. I am dark inside. I am twisted."

He gently put his hand on hers, stopping what she is saying. "My dear, as long as you are able to say hi to someone with a smile, you can become light again. See, the reason why we started talking today, is because your eyes twinkled in a very special way. When you said hi to me with that smile of yours, I knew that you had known great pain, but that all is not lost. Let me help you to get better. I am here to save you. That special light that shines through your eyes when you smile...well, that is the Light of a very special companion. He is the part of you that connected with Me. I am your Father, I am your Friend. I personally put that Light inside you. That cannot be taken away from you. And that Light is connected to me. I am here to heal you. I love you, I will always love you, no matter what you have done in the past whilst in the throes of your personality disorder."

Sort:  

wow. You gave us a glimpse of what it might be like in the mind of a person struggling with mental health and feeling alone.

Firsthand, I am sad to say...

You wrote such an incredible and moving story! The woman needed someone to be there for her, an understanding and loving friend who wouldn't only look at her darkness, but would see the light in her smile and the goodness in the woman behind her disorder. Such can be found through love and faith.

Today's prompt is brought to you with a basket of sandwiches from the Freewrite Puppy Cafe. Enjoy their selection of tasty flavors: Sock, Garden Snake, and Toothpaste! Small bottles of crystal clear toilet water are included.

Freewrite Day 150 - sizzling

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95